top of page

Bonjour! Bienvenue!


Bonjour! Bienvenue! Welcome to my first blog post!

I leave for Paris in just two weeks and I'm so excited to begin the adventure! I am traveling with the UCLA Travel Study Program "Global Studies: Global Challenges in Postcolonial France," alongside UCLA Professor Dominic Thomas. Through this program we will be studying how the varied processes of globalization have affected France through class seminars, museum visits, and tours around the incredibly rich and diverse city.

I have been selected to be this year's Program Correspondent and I will be documenting my study abroad experience through blog posts, photos, vlogs, and other media platforms. It is an honor to be selected for such a position and I am so excited to share all the joys, and struggles, of studying abroad in Paris. Join me in my other travels around Europe as well! So far, I have flights booked for Dublin, Edinburgh, and London!

Through this media platform I hope to give students a better picture of what it is truly like to study abroad, and I hope it encourages you to take these incredible opportunities during your college years to see what the world has to offer.

I would like to give a sincere thank you to the UCLA International Education Office for this incredible scholarship and opportunity to share my study abroad experiences. Visit their website at http://www.ieo.ucla.edu/ for more information on all of their other amazing programs around the world! The programs vary in length, and are offered year round for many different fields of study, so see if there is one for you!

Au Revoir! See you in Paris!

  • logo-small_0_edited

Check http://www.ieo.ucla.edu/ for more information

bottom of page